Recipes Schmecipes


Isn’t this just the cutest little recipe book ever? I believe I found this at Barnes and Noble a while back and just had to have it. Now, it is just sitting on my bookshelf collecting dust, poor thing. I have only written a couple little recipes in it but I think I am going to start using it more often, it’s adorable! It has tabs for drinks, dessert, breads, etc. I usually just print out recipes that I’ve tried and have been a success with my husband and shove them into a folder. But I do like the idea of having an actual recipe book to write them down in. I stuff him full of new dinners and desserts all the time…he keeps saying that his pants are getting too tight. I’ll take that as a compliment! 😉

I have found a couple of recipes that I am planning on trying sometime this week and if they turn out well, I’ll post them with pictures and all that jazz and add them to my cute little book. Do you guys still use a recipe book? Or are you all like me and just get lazy and print them out? 😛

3

4

7 thoughts on “Recipes Schmecipes

  1. Ah, that’s a really sweet recipe book 🙂 Mine is just a folder filled with plastic sleeves… it works well because the plastic keeps the recipes clean, but I really want to pretty it up one day 🙂

  2. Cute cute!! My sister in law gave me super precious recipe cards to add to my recipe box as one of my bridal shower gifts. I love having something cute in the kitchen. Makes me happy!

Let's hear what you have to say!

