It’s a fulltime job


Cute

I saw this and laughed. I know that when I’m cleaning up my husbands whisker shavings in the bathroom sink, this is what goes through my mind for sure. Don’t get me wrong, I love making sure our house looks nice…and sweeping up dust bunnies and cat fur is my favorite past time nowadays, but I think I need a break for a day. My poor nail polish doesn’t even stay on past 2 days anymore without getting chipped 😦 Maybe I should invite  my husband to clean the whole house for me, just once. Maybe that will be a future post. I am sure that it will be pretty entertaining. Poor guy, how does he live with me?

Funny story to share…There was this one time in our old apartment he actually offered to clean all the rooms, do laundry, and cook dinner. Before he started he said…and I quote “This will be no problem. Easy.” Fast forward a few hours later he was complaining how sore and exhausted he was took a Tylenol and then fell asleep on the couch. Oh, honey.

8 thoughts on “It’s a fulltime job

  1. Our work is endless but joyful. Good thing for the other half to sometimes know what it takes! Good for you! check out my blogs at cathytrowbridge(dot)com and healthybodiesandsouls(dot)com. You make like them too! (I hope you do!)

  2. Your blog is so cute! I have two little girls and my husband is by far the biggest baby out of all of us. Please take a look at my blog and if you like follow :). Can’t wait to read more of your posts!

  3. Haha! I have that pic on my phone, it always makes me smile 🙂 I must say my hubby is wonderful at helping where he can, but I don’t think guys fully understand what it takes to keep everything sparkly and running smoothly… But each of our roles is necessary and important 🙂

    • Haha your husband sounds sweet! My hubby is good at helping with some stuff, like taking out the trash and things like that, which I appreciate (I hate touching the garbage 😦 )but I would never catch him sweeping the floors 😛

Let's hear what you have to say!

